Prayer for Catholic Brotherhood

Curated Prayer: Catholic Brotherhood

My lord my God,

You blessed me with an abundance of friends that I’m happy to call my brothers.

You have brought us all together in your way so that we may have a reason for living and to bind fraternally with each other.

Help us that our friendships be centered and rooted in your Son Jesus Christ, that we live a Holy friendship where we build each other up, and inspire one another to century, to be the epitome of the motto Iron Sharpens Iron, and have an abundance of joy in friendship.

Help us to carry each other’s crosses as Simon of Cyrene once did for your Son, that we help our fellow man know that he’s not alone in his struggle on the narrow road to heaven.

May the Angels and Saints guide our friendship to Heaven, that we welcome others seeking a brotherhood on this journey to your Son, and that we may be an example of true friendship centered on our faith for others to emulate in their friendships.

I pray this prayer through Christ our Lord
Amen

Return to Curated Prayers Page

Leave a comment